You are here:

Comhlachtaí Stáit

Hands holding iPad

Corporate Governance of State-sponsored Bodies is governed by the provisions of the Code of Practice for the Governance of State Bodies which was revised and published by the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform in August 2016 and is effective from 1 September 2016.  The Code can be viewed in the attachments below along with the Appendices which are listed individually.


Code of Practice for the Governance of State Bodies.pdf

Audit and Risk Committee Guidance.pdf

Board Self-assessment Evaluation Questionnaire.pdf

Business and Financial Reporting Requirements.pdf

Remuneration and Superannuation.pdf


State Bodies and Agencies under the responsibility of the Department

This Department is responsible for overseeing matters relating to the governance of 17 commercial and non-commercial State-sponsored Bodies, including Regulators which are listed below.

An Post
Bord na Móna plc
Broadcasting Authority of Ireland (BAI)
Commission for Communication Regulation (ComReg)
Commission for Energy Regulation (CER)
Digital Hub Development Agency (DHDA)
Eirgrid plc
Electricity Supply Board (ESB)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Inland Fisheries Ireland
Irish National Petroleum Corporation (INPC)
National Oil Reserves Agency (NORA)
Loughs Agency
Mining Board
Radio Telefis Eireann (RTE)
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland (SEAI)